#FabFashionFriday!

Welcome! This is my first proper blog post, and I’m very excited to share it with you!

This week I will be doing my first #FabFashionFriday!

For todays #FabFashionFriday, I will be doing Disney Style that you can wear outside of the parks, for running errands or going to a last-minute summer party. This outfit is very simple, this week, as it consists of a denim button down skirt, a vintage style tie-dye shirt, and my favorite pair of Disney Vans!

As you will see from all of my #FabFashionFriday’s that I love my Disney Vans, almost every outfit that I plan for going on trips to Disney World consist of my Disney Vans. The Vans I got as a gift almost two Christmases ago. They were one of the many DisneyxVans collections that Vans has had over the years. They are extremely comfortable, and easy to pair with just about anything, they have the classic Mickey Mouse on them, with his hand in his pocket, wearing the yellow shoes we all know and love and some red sneakers spread throughout the shoe. There is even a hidden Mickey if you look close enough!

Now the skirt is from Wal-Mart, I hate writing that. I mean getting clothes from Wal-mart isn’t bad, I do it all the time. But now the secret is out, I’m sure this skirt doesn’t look like it’s from Wal-mart but trust me it is. It’s from their brand of “jeans,” Faded Glory. I love getting the latest trends from walmart because I can get them at a cheaper price than if I went to department store where it would probably cost triple the amount I paid for the skirt. The skirt is a black denim, and sadly only has two pockets. That’s the worst thing about this skirt, but the brass looking buttons really make the skirt more 2017, and less 2007. Because I’m sure 10 years ago I owned a skirt just like this but without all of the buttons.

The shirt is the final part to making this outfit a very Disney Style outfit. This shirt is from an Etsy shop that used to specialize in tie-dye Disney shirts. They not only had Mickey silhouettes, but other characters as well. Sadly this shop no longer exists but I’m sure you can find shops just like it that sell Disney tie-dye.

And Just like that you have made it to the end of my first ‘real’, blog post! Thanks for reading and I will leave links to similar products below!

Similar shirt- Disney Tie-Dye

Similar skirt- Black Button Up Skirt

Similar shoes- Grey Vans

1 thought on “#FabFashionFriday!”

Leave a comment